Chapter XVII: Again

I am back!!!

After 3 weeks it’s time for a new update! Thanksgiving, track and the Christmas crazyness – it will be a part of this week’s blog post.

So let’s start with everybody’s favorite turkey day: Thanksgiving. I had no idea what to expect of this holiday. For the past week everybody asked me multiple times “Are you ready for Thanksgiving??”. I always answered that it kind of feels like Christmas without a theme (and I still feel it’s like that). Bill and Alan had 19 (!) friends and family members coming over at our house. So they were freaking out (as it should be when you organize a party) if everything would be ready in time. And everything did, so they enjoyed the evening. And oh yes, there was a whole bunch of food, including this wonderful turkey:Anyways, it is really comparable with our Christmas, only with a lot more people and food.

RALPH IS EXCERCISING AGAIN! And it’s not even tennis. Since 3 weeks now I’ve been in the Indoor Track team (basically running + a work-out). It’s not even indoors yet. Beginners (like me) are usually put in the sprinters group, so now I’m running everything between 100 and 600 meters. After an hour of running and strechting we go to the gym, do abs or do drills. We have practice every single day, and since I haven’t really played any sports the past year and a half, I’m not in shape so I’m dead after every practice. But hey it’s getting better and better (and I’m losing some calories from all the hamburgers and all).

And this weekend I joined Isabel’s family for picking their tree for Christmas. The Christmas crazyness has really been started right now, with some over the top lights and decorations (but secretly I’m loving it).I will try to keep the next post to be a little sooner, so you don’t miss too much. If you want to hear my stupid voice again: listen TODAY (12/4) at 20:20 in Belgium to MNM, and at 2:20pm for Americans to this: http://mnm.be/kijk/live

Ciao!

Plaats een reactie